Customer Reviews

Reviews for Capitol Tire And Service

Thanks for changing that headlight on no notice at a busy time in your day. One thing I like about Capital Tire is the upbeat atmosphere with so many happy customers coming and going. Getting your car fixed shouldn't be this much fun.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 4, 2017
I've never been able to trust a mechanic, but that changed once I met Sean and his staff at Capitol Tire. They're honest and straightforward with all of their clients. Pricing is competitive and fair. I will never go anywhere else as long as I'm in Madison.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Capitol Tire went above and beyond to provide me with transportation to and from work while my car was being serviced. I was not expecting that, but truly appreciated it. Big Thanks to Sean and his team!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2017
I drove from Washington DC to Madison to visit my daughter for an early Christmas. Upon arrival several lights came on in the car that indicated immediate attention was required. She recommended Capitol Tire because of the wonderful service she had received. Although they were book into the following week, Sean checked the vehicle anyway and determined that an immediate and expensive repair was not necessary at this time. Many thanks for easing my concerns regarding the 900 mile return trip home. I highly recommend Capitol tire. Thanks so much for your help this evening!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Virginia), December 15, 2016
Excellent, personal service! Helped me out when my car broke down in a very short time! So grateful for the service. This is how you earn loyal customers!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 3, 2016
These guys do great work at very reasonable prices. This was my first time using them but I will be back anytime I need work done on my vehicles.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
Great service! The people who work here are honest and not trying to scam. I do not know much about cars (and I'm sure they can tell) but I trust them and their expertise. They do not try to sell you on something just because... only what is necessary and important.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 22, 2016
"Got me in immediately!"
Had a dead battery for first time in years. Very helpful on phone, welcoming and got me right in. Thank you for making a stressful situation much more bearable.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla Service Date: 08/17/2016
Review Created: 08/20/2016 09:40 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 20, 2016
Thanks for helping Smart Toyota today with my Camry's warranty work by giving them the computer code to replace my faulty air/fuel sensor. Your mechanic last week found the reason why I was using twice as much fuel causing my mileage to be down.
Since my Camry is under warranty with Smart Toyota , I made an appointment with them, but I don't think Smart Toyota believed I had a problem because the check engine light was not on and they couldn't find the problem. Without your help today, Smart Toyota probably would not have fixed my car. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), July 13, 2016
My go to place for all auto maintenance!
They always accommodate me and my busy schedule. Their prices are fair and competitive. They don't push extra services!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Service Date: 06/22/2016
Review Created: 06/23/2016 06:23 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Verona, WI), June 23, 2016
"Special Handling of my Car"
Kudos to Sean, Tom & Bert as they always give the best service possible. I have restored a hobby car and am working out issues as I put miles on it. Bert has been very helpful in helping me diagnose and sort out the issues. His attention to detail is very impressive. We have been customers of theirs since the early 1990's and we highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Alfa Romeo Spider Service Date: 06/13/2016
Review Created: 06/14/2016 08:35 PM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Verona), June 14, 2016
"Best service in Madison "
Best service in Madison!
Vehicle: GMC Envoy Service Date: 04/07/2015
Review Created: 04/09/2015 07:45 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 9, 2016
"Thanks!"
Best place to get your car serviced, top notch people and quality product. Takes some of the uncertainty out of owning a car because you know you will get a straight answer. Plus Sophie the lab is nice to visit with!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 02/28/2016 10:27 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2016
"All around great service!"
Great service, friendly and shuttled me to work! Very prompt about answering my calls and calling back when the car was ready
Vehicle: Mazda 3 Service Date: 02/02/2016
Review Created: 02/04/2016 06:01 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 4, 2016
"Trustworthy staff."
I appreciate the professional and yet personal customer service at Capitol Tire. Sean, Tom and the gang are client focused, honest and they get the job done!
Vehicle: Acura MDX Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016 07:37 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Middleton, WI), January 23, 2016
The remarks section just isn't long enough to adequately describe why this place is the absolute best...you name it, they are the best at it, and if trust and confidence is a part your expectation...Capitol Tire has that in spades!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Middleton, WI), December 19, 2015
"Always great service"
Been a customer for almost 30 years, always great service and advice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt Service Date: 10/19/2015
Review Created: 10/21/2015 06:35 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), October 21, 2015
I've been doing business with these guys for more than 25 years. Quality of repairs is always excellent. Sean and his staff are friendly and extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of vehicle repairs. Whether by appointment or an emergency repair, service is prompt and friendly. I highly recommend these guys for all repairs and maintenance. I'm heading in for new tires soon!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, Wi), October 13, 2015
Sean and his team are the best! I've been taking my car to Capitol Tire and Service for many years as referred by a friend. They are friendly, knowledgeable, professional, honest and always go above and beyond any service needed. They get the job done right the first time with prices that are more than reasonable. This is why they've been in business for 30 years. I'm a customer for life. Many thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), October 12, 2015
"The Best People Ever"
I have taken my cars and trucks here for many years and won't stop! You can trust every thing they tell you and the price is always fair.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang Service Date: 08/04/2015
Review Created: 08/04/2015 07:39 PM

Recommended? Yes |  by (Fitchburg), August 4, 2015
"Who could expect more?"
You guys are the greatest. You pull us out of problems all the time.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion 2 Service Date: 06/12/2015
Review Created: 06/13/2015 07:40 PM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Columbus, WI), June 13, 2015
"The people "
Outstanding communication throughout the entire visit. They fixed the problem and didn't try to up-sell me on any other services. Price was very reasonable.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot Service Date: 04/23/2015
Review Created: 04/25/2015 06:14 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Middleton), April 25, 2015
"Trust and Confidence"
Trust and confidence in their work. Love this place. Quality people, quality work
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330 Service Date: 03/27/2015
Review Created: 03/28/2015 06:11 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Oregon, WI), March 28, 2015
"Super Customer Service!"
Many other businesses should take a look at how Capital Tire takes care of its customers.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna Service Date: 03/13/2015
Review Created: 03/15/2015 09:11 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Verona, WI), March 15, 2015
"Capitol Tire Best in Madison"
Capitol Tire in a few words: honest, highly-competent, and personable.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla Service Date: 03/11/2015
Review Created: 03/13/2015 07:15 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Middleton, WI), March 13, 2015
"Loving Care for an Old Audi"
265,000 miles and still going strong thanks to the team at Capitol Tire.
Vehicle: Audi A6 Service Date: 02/13/2015
Review Created: 02/15/2015 06:13 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), February 15, 2015
"Customer Service is awesome!"
In the many years I've gone to them (10+) and multiple vehicles, I have NEVER had a bad experience. They are always professional & provide great service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu Service Date: 01/21/2015
Review Created: 02/13/2015 05:55 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Mt. Horeb, WI), February 13, 2015
"Don't go anywhere else"
Totally honesty and transparency. Capitol Tire and Service will restore your faith in repair shops. They are reliable, reasonable and a pleasure to do business with.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot Service Date: 01/14/2015
Review Created: 02/13/2015 04:58 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 13, 2015
"Trustworthy, excellent service."
If you want excellent service, trustworthy mechanics, clean waiting room, and a friendly dog to greet you when you walk in the door, go to Capitol Tire. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Mazda 3 Service Date: 10/07/2014
Review Created: 10/09/2014 06:02 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), October 9, 2014
"A1 Professional Customer Service"
After my car has been serviced, I always drive away feeling confident that it has been fixed by the best.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Service Date: 04/08/2014
Review Created: 04/09/2014 06:34 PM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Verona, WI), September 4, 2014
"HONEST, QUALIFIED professionals!"
Excellent place to take your car. Always give competitive pricing, honest feedback, and reliable service. Willing to assist with rides or loaner cars when needed.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Service Date: 07/31/2014
Review Created: 08/02/2014 02:20 PM
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 2, 2014
"Honest service at a fair price!"
Always get a straight answer and honest services at reasonable prices. Highly recommended for all automotive needs.
Vehicle: Saab 9-3 Service Date: 05/23/2014
Review Created: 05/29/2014 08:16 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Mt. Horeb, WI), May 29, 2014
"New Customer"
My first time to Capitol Tire will not be my last time. Sean Short the owner was terrific in telling me what I needed for my 2005 Tuscon and what I didn't need from a list given to me by the Hyundai Dealer. I'm a customer for life!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson Service Date: 03/27/2014
Review Created: 03/29/2014 08:10 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2014
"Outstanding Service and Attention to Detail"
I keep forgetting to write these reviews for service for Capitol Tire, but I wanted to do so now. I have used Capitol Tire for nearly 10 years, and have found their service outstanding. They are mindful of the little details, are willing to work with you to get to the best outcome. They have kept my older vehicles (nearly 200K) and my newer vehicles running smoothly. When the major repairs are due, they explain everything clearly, frequently showing the actual parts from the car needing repair. They run multiple scenarios for how to best treat any given situation. Their black lab helps keep company during longer waits, and they also have (most of the time) shuttle service, of which I have taken advantage. I have recommended them in the past to my friends and colleagues, and will continue to do so.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla Service Date: 02/04/2014
Review Created: 02/06/2014 05:52 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), February 16, 2014
"Always friendly"
Friendly, helpful and quick. They always provide a ride if needed and keep you informed of what is happening with your vehicle through out the day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu Service Date: 01/27/2014
Review Created: 01/28/2014 05:15 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Madison, WI), January 28, 2014
My whole family has been going to Sean for 25 yrs. You won't fine better value/service/honesty and great work in what is needed anywhere. If you don't need it done they will tell you just that.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla Service Date: 12/12/2013
Review Created: 12/14/2013 07:03 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Verona, WI), December 14, 2013
"Excellent service as always"
Always honest, always fair. That is why I bring my call from Waukesha to get it serviced at Capitol Tire. Car just turned over 250,000 miles and they are a big part of the reason why it did.
Vehicle: Lexus LX 470 Service Date: 09/27/2013
Review Created: 09/30/2013 06:21 AM

Recommended? Yes |  by (Waukesha, WI), September 30, 2013
"Four new tires, one happy customer"

I picked up a few local quotes for new tires on my vehicle. When Cap Tire gave one of the best priced quotes I stopped looking any further and made the appointment. At Cap Tire I know the guys in back are professionals and the work I need done -- whatever it may be -- will be done right. Plus it's within a block of the west transfer point so I can just drop my vehicle off in the morning and pick up after work -- no waiting for anything.


Vehicle: Toyota Prius

Service Date: 09/03/2013



Review Created: 09/04/2013 09:03 AM
Recommended? Yes |  by (Blanchardville, WI), September 4, 2013